Rip's Domain

I’ve been Googed!

Posted in ColdFusion by rip747 on July 11, 2006

I sent a message to the owner of Fullasagoog.com asking to take a look at my blog and seeing if he would want to syndicate it. Guess what, he did. I’m Googed baby!!!

I guess if I’m going to be on a respected feed like the goog, I need to clean up my act (and my grammar).

What is really exciting and an honor was that the first person to add a comment to my blog was Charlie Arehart! That man is like a messiah and I really look up to him. So in respect for Charlie who wanted to know more about this “rabble-rouser”, I’m updating my about page.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Adedeji Olowe said, on July 12, 2006 at 8:15 am

    I also sent a mail a million years ago but he didn’t bother to respond. Congrats

  2. Peter Bell said, on July 12, 2006 at 10:02 am

    Congratulations on getting googed! Have read your recent posts and look forward to seeing more!

    Best Wishes,
    Peter

  3. charlie arehart said, on July 12, 2006 at 1:31 pm

    Well, welcome, Tony. And thanks for the mention of being the first to comment (I think I may well have found you from the ‘goog, which is a favorite of mine).

    More important, though, thanks for your kind comments. I don’t know about the “messianic” appellation. I don’t see myself as a great deliverer of the CFML community, but I know your thoughts were sincere, and they are appreciated. (I will clarify for any who wonder that I do believe there is only one true Messiah, but that’s for another blog, http://www.hiscoders.org/index.htm.)

    Anyway, I have to say I haven’t had time to read all your posts, but from a brief review they seem sure to spark interest and debate, and that’s always a good thing, technically and theologically. “Iron sharpens iron”.


Leave a Reply

