Rip's Domain

<CFWSOP> Wish my dad luck!!!

Posted in WSOP by rip747 on July 27, 2006

Just a quick note (I think my dad would appreciate it).

My dad is out in Las Vegas right now competing in the WSOP (World Series of Poker). He won a the seat off a satellite on PokerStars. With the seat comes some other perks as well:

  1. He was also invited by UltimateBet to go to the Vodoo louge for a pre-game party (it’s impossible to get into that place without knowing someone).
  2. His room is paid for for the duration of the tournament (as long as he keeps advancing).
  3. They’re giving him $1000 spending money.
  4. If he makes the final table they will give him an additional $100,000.
  5. If he wins the tournament he will get an additional $1,000,000.
  6. Obviously he will become a spokesmen for PokerStars and get all the benefits that come along.
  7. They give hime shirts, hats, pants and other PokerStars gear to wear during the tournament (this is required to get the additional money).
  8. I get nothing🙂

He starts playing tomorrow at 12pm PST. I will try to update my blog with his performance. My brother is out there with him for support. Personally I think my brother is jinxed (he already had his luggage lost, but they did find it). I just hope he knocks one person out.

GOOD LUCK DAD!!!!
Dumb Links:

My brother begging for money for the entree fee.
Keep track of the tournament.
WARNING!!! The most disgusting site on the internet!!!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tony Petruzzi said, on July 28, 2006 at 7:44 pm

    Just got off the phone with my dad. He’s up to 15K and just bluff Tan Pham out of $1200 in chips.

    Their on a 20 minutes beak right. He is going to register so I can track him online.

    More to come.

  2. Tony Petruzzi said, on July 28, 2006 at 10:19 pm

    I just got word that my dad is at $30K. He was down to $2K at one point but is back up from the dead. They’re on a dinner break right now. It looks real good that he will make it through the day.

  3. Scott P said, on July 30, 2006 at 1:42 am

    What is your pops name?

  4. Tony Petruzzi said, on July 30, 2006 at 2:27 am

    Anthony Petruzzi🙂
    He’s not listed on the PokerStars site for some reason. I’m going to talk to him tomorrow and make sure that his name gets listed.

    BTW just to let everyone know. I submitted a new feed to the Goog so that these posts don’t get into the feed.


Leave a Reply

