Rip's Domain

2 Column layout template

Posted in Design by rip747 on January 9, 2007

This is just for future websites I design. the following is an XHTML Strict valid layout for 2 column pages. Since you can only upload certain files with WordPress, I’ve named it 2columns.doc, however it’s just a txt file renamed.

UPDATE:

Not more then two minutes after posting this, I found out that it doesn’t work in IE6 (I didn’t have it available to test at the time). I have a better solution that works in all browsers thanks to this post. I’ve updated the file to include this new method.

2 column layout

Leave a Reply

