Rip's Domain

The secret uncracked?

Posted in CFEclipse by rip747 on January 23, 2007

So many blog posts have been about the secret and buzz in the community lately, namely these images coming from coldfusing.com. Everyone has been guessing, but I think I know what it is leading up to: The next release of CFEclipse from Mark Drew.

Evidence you ask.

  1. coldfusing.com is registered to Mark Drew (proof)
  2. There are 2 more images (1) (2) from the web site.
  3. CFEclipse is scheduled for a Jan 30th release (proof)
  4. In the last commit there were 7 bug left (proof), when all this started the banners started at 7 (I need the original image link).

So what does this all mean? Well Watson, it means that Mark’s almost done with the bug in the Final! The 3 means that he has 3 more bugs to fix and then we can all get our hands on some CfEclipse goodness!!! I can taste it now: light, fluffy CFEclipse; ……. sorry for drooling.

Come Mark, tell me if I’m right…. the suspense is killing me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mark Drew said, on January 23, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    I dunno, might be something more than just CFEclipse eh?

  2. Mark Drew said, on January 23, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    Who says its a “release” at all?

  3. Peter Bell said, on January 23, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    Naw. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but the count down is Marks regularly updated guestimate of how many days he can go without a cigarette. Right now 3 days, but having seen him in a pub I’m guessing he’s going to have to keep lowering the estimate :->

  4. Jeff Fleitz said, on January 23, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Maybe some kind of CFEclipse/Fusebox integration?

  5. Mark Drew said, on January 23, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Ohh… how coldfusing… who would guess things get updated faster than you think…

  6. Damn you ColdFusing!!! « Rip’s Domain said, on January 24, 2007 at 8:37 am

    […] counter run out? What will happen then? I though I had it all figured out then the comments left on my last post got me thinking I was […]

  7. Mark Drew said, on January 24, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Who says its anything to do with CFEclipse? Sheesh.. you are all fixated I tell you…


Leave a Reply

