Rip's Domain

Where are all the action packs?

Posted in ColdFusion, Frameworks, Model-glue by rip747 on January 31, 2007

So I finally did it (no, not that you perverts), I’m making the switch to Model-Glue and loving it. I thought that it would be a lot harder then it really is. I’m already becoming comfortable with the XML and putting my mind into the whole MVC mode. I also decided that, what the hell, I should take Reactor by the reigns as well (Note to Reactor guys. Please setup some sort of homepage for the project.).

So in my little quest for MG goodness, something hit me last night: Where are all the action packs?

When I downloaded MG it came with one, the email action pack, and although I haven’t played with it yet, I love the idea behind action packs. I read a post from Sean Corfield from a while back on how he his team is using them, very sweet. Thing is, I can see MG getting bigger and more of a user base. There should be some sort of repository for all of the user contributed action packs that people will be writing,  much like CFLib.org. It would also help a newbie like myself to examine how other people write and structure their MG applications.

If anyone knows of one, point it out to me since I can’t seem to find one. If there isn’t one out there, then I just gave Ray another web site idea that he can run with. Maybe he could add an action pack section to CFLib… hmmmmmm.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Harry Klein said, on February 1, 2007 at 10:23 am

    Reactor has a Trac site:
    http://trac.reactorframework.com/reactor


Leave a Reply

