Rip's Domain

Any good offline validators?

Posted in ColdFusion, Design by rip747 on February 15, 2007

Since I’m reworking our main website at work in XHTML Strict, I need to validate every single page on the site to make sure I havn’t missed anything. With over 6500 generated pages, it get to be a bit much using the W3c validator, so I’m wondering what other people do out there to validate their web sites.

What I need is a program that will work on my local machine so I can point it to http://127.0.0.1:8500 (I’m using the developer version of CFMX7). Then it will spider every page on the site and give me a report on what it finds.

Obviously I would like a free tool if one exists, but I don’t mind paying for a good one since I will be using this for my peronal use as well.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lola Lee Beno said, on February 15, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    There’s an offline tool available at W3C at the site you just cited – go to http://validator.w3.org/docs/.


Leave a Reply

