Rip's Domain

WTF: I’m blacklisted!

Posted in ColdFusion, Jquery, PopWindow by rip747 on June 30, 2007

UPDATE: Sandy responded below and it’s official: I am a jerk for jumping the gun.đŸ˜›
On Friday, there I am reading some Fullasagoog feed posts and come across this one by Sandy Clark. Essentially the post was about getting around the XHTML restriction on using the target attribute with anchor tags with CSS and Javascript. I thought that I would leave a comment telling her about jQuery and my PopupWindow plugin. Why reinvent the wheel if you don’t have to and maybe she would become a jQuery convert (that was actually the plan there).

I write out my comment and leave it there and go on my marry way.

Today I go to see if the comment is up on the post and it isn’t. I think well maybe I did something wrong since I’ve always had problems with my work computer and the funkiness that is FireFox. I sit down and write out my comment again and click submit and I’m thrown to a blacklist page! WTF, why am I blacklisted from leaving comments! I know I’m a jerk, but am I that big of one?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sandy Clark said, on June 30, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Actually, I believe I whitelisted you.

    I stick all comments that come from both IP’s and emails that haven’t posted before (99% which are spams), into a queue that I have to approve or disapprove prior to them posting.

    If it was blacklisted, it was inadvertant (its been a really rough week) and I’ll whitelist the comment. My policy is that only utter spam gets blacklisted. Whether someone agrees with me or not is not cause for blacklisting.

  2. rip747 said, on June 30, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    Thanks you Sandy. I guess CFUNITED make people tiredđŸ™‚

    I’m going to edit this post.


Leave a Reply

