Rip's Domain

FCKEditor and Mach-ii

Posted in ColdFusion, Mach-ii by rip747 on July 23, 2007

I’ve been beating my head against the wall for an hour now trying to figure out why FCKEditor wouldn’t pass the text I’m entering into it into the Mach-ii event. It finally dawned on me that I had debugging turned out, so I though let’s trying turning it off. Sure enough that solved the problem. Apparently since having debugging on would recreate the form again in the debug output, that really screwed up FCKEditor.

So if you’re using FCKEditor, do yourself the favor and turn debugging off for that view, otherwise you’ll be cursing yourself later.

Leave a Reply

