Rip's Domain

I haven’t slept in 5 days

Posted in Personal, Rants by rip747 on November 27, 2007

It’s 5:17 am and I’m still up. I’ve been up since Friday the 23rd. I can’t sleep.

It’s really weird though because it’s not like I’m tired at all either. I’ll go lay down in my bed at say 10:30pm and I’ll just lay there. Even if I close my eyes, I just never really get to sleep. Seems like I go into a twilight where I still know what’s going on but not like a really sleep.

I’m guessing that it must be the Wellbutrin I’m taking at the moment to help me stop smoking. I started to take the recommended dose of 300mg a day on Wednesday the 21st, before that I was taking only 150mg a day. My doctor told me that there was a side effect of insomnia but I didn’t think that it would be this bad.

I’ve always had problems sleeping. Usually about twice a month I’ll say up for 36 hours straight. I use to get really pissed off and upset when that happened, but over the years I’ve just come to accept it. Kewl thing is that it let’s me catch up with some personal projects that I want to code. However normally I’m crashing around the 40th hour and I have a good night’s sleep that night. This is weird though.

I just hope I can get through the work week and things start to get normal soon. Kinda funny though. I’ve always said that if there was a pill I could take that would never let me fall asleep, I’d would be first in line to get it. Now that I’m actually taking a pill and I’m not sleeping, I don’t think I’ll be saying that anymore

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doug Robertson said, on July 31, 2008 at 5:36 am

    I usually fall asleep within a minute or two and sleep for 8 or 9 hours. Last night and tonight though (or this morning, I guess) nothing. And I’m not even tired. It’s freaking me out, I want to sleep but I can’t.

  2. Mark said, on January 27, 2009 at 11:19 am

    WOW. lol ive been up since Friday 23rd as well😐 what a coincidence man. Yeah but i know why i cant sleep. Relationship problems atm. Umm do you have sleep apnea or any other sleeping disorders? lol i just noticed its back in 07 lol bye


Leave a Reply

