Rip's Domain

FireFox sucks!!!!

Posted in Rants by rip747 on November 30, 2007

Seriously I just had the damn thing crash on me like 6 times in a row. Seems to always crash on me when I’m going to Digg. I have FireBug install but have it disabled on Digg because I thought that maybe that was what was causing the crashes. No such luck, still happening. If I try opening multiple Digg pages in tabs, it crashes.

I know for a fact that it’s not Digg’s site itself because I can open multiple Digg pages in tabs within IE7 and it doesn’t crash, so the problem is FireFox.

Seems that this is a common problem with FireFox today. It also seems like crashes are becoming more frequent with each release they put out. I guess that browser I once thought was so great is slowly becoming a dud.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. charles said, on November 30, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    WTF?! No bash you dick! It’s Friday!

  2. rip747 said, on December 2, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    Hey blow me buddy! Just kidding🙂 I’ll be putting bash up this Friday. I got lazy this weekend. Remember I didn’t sleep for 6 days.

  3. fuckall said, on December 5, 2007 at 3:19 am

    you stupid moron fuck! blaming FF for your incompetence! uninstall all the fancy-pancy plugins from your FF. re–install your pirated windows. then go visit digg and open multiple tabs. problem solved.

  4. rip747 said, on December 5, 2007 at 9:53 am

    @fuckall

    Seems someone is showing that they’re 13 years old. Sorry to say there pal, but it’s documented all over the internet that FF is a resource hog and has more memory leaks than your grandmother in her vegetative state. You fanboys need to come to the realizations that FF isn’t as stable as everyone thinks it is. Maybe you should take your own advice and comb digg for the truth.

    Furthermore don’t try cutting me down through a comment. Believe me, I can say a lot worst than you can put out. On top of that. If you going to leave a comment, have the balls to at least put in a real email address and url. Leaving fake information is almost as bad as your girlfriend faking her orgasms. Sorry about the last sentence… I didn’t mean to insult your hamster.


Leave a Reply

