Rip's Domain

PopUpWindow is officially a “Most Popular” jQuery plugin. Who’s using it?

Posted in Jquery, PopWindow by rip747 on January 14, 2008

Damn I feel good and shocked right now. Who would have thought that a jQuery plugin I wrote on a whirlwind would get this much attention. I think I literally wrote the first draft within 5 minutes. At the time I was working at revamping a website that used a lot of popupwindows and needed a way to manage the different sizes of the windows. Our the next couple of days I kept adding to it and decided to release it to the public. It’s grown over time to what it is today.

What I would like to know how is who’s using it? Click here to go to the “homepage” for the plugin and leave a comment with a link to your website. Tell me in the comment what your think about it. If anything it will give you a little traffic since the page is getting between 150 -200 visits a day.

Leave a Reply

