Rip's Domain

My comment to CNN

Posted in 2008 Elections, Ron Paul by rip747 on January 27, 2008

Since all comments made to CNN’s blog are moderated, there is a good chance that mine won’t show up. For that reason I’m posting it here along with a link to the article.

Article link: http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/01/26/mccain-gets-florida-governors-endorsement/

My comment:

Sorry to say but McCain is a war monger like Bush. If he’s elected, be prepared to be in this war for the next 100 years (a direct quote he has made). Coupled with the fact that he has admitted that economics isn’t his strong point (another direct quote he made).

Romney is no better. He wants to stay in the war as well. I think the reason people support him is because he states he wants to lower taxes like all the other candidates. I don’t get how you can afford to fight a war overseas that is as expensive as this war has been, while still lowering taxes?

Personally I believe that within the first 4 years of either parties presidency, this country will go bankrupt. Within those 4 years, the dollar will be weakened to the point where the pound is 4 fold the dollar’s value (it’s 2 fold now) and the dollar will be on the same level as the peso.

Call me an idiot like you all will, but I’m endorsing Ron Paul to the bitter end.

Everyone I talk to always tells me that they want to get out of this war, they want their taxes lowered and they’re tired of paying close to 4 dollars for a gallon for gas. They all say this, yet they’ll turn around and endorse people like McCain, Romney or Huckabee while calling Ron Paul a lunatic. I just don’t get it.

I think the American people wants to see this country go into turmoil. By endorsing the other candidates, I feel they’re on their way there.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. davidkfuller said, on January 28, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    20 reasons not to vote for Juan McAmnesty:

    http://davidkfuller.blogspot.com/search/label/20%20Reasons%20Not%20To%20Vote%20for%20Juan%20McAmnesty


Leave a Reply

