Rip's Domain

CF8 Syntax Dictionary for CFEclipse

Posted in CFEclipse, ColdFusion by rip747 on February 16, 2008

I’ve been wanting to install this for awhile since I’m doing all my development now in CF8 and want to take advantage of the new syntax.

There are two versions I found on the net: one from Mark Drew and one from Adobe. Neither of them had the cfloop array parameter. Someone was kind enough to post how to add it to the dictionary and I did just that. Since it looks like no one wants to update it, I’m volunteering.

You can download the dictionary file by clicking here or from the box.net widget.

To install, simple copy the file to the following directory and restart eclipse with the -clean option:

<eclipse install folder>plugins\org.cfeclipse.cfml_<version number>\dictionary

Any additions and / or corrections are welcomed. Just leave them in the comments below and I will add them with 48 hours.

Updates:

02/16/2008 : added cfdbinfo tag

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Justin Treher said, on February 21, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Thanks Rip. I was just trying the array loop based on that post on Drew’s blog. I kept getting xml errors. This saved me so much time! Great timing!


Leave a Reply

