Rip's Domain

Ironman Movie Secrets (No Spoilers)

Posted in Uncategorized by rip747 on May 2, 2008

For those of you who didn’t get the see the advanced screening of Ironman last night at your local Muvico, I thought I should inform you about two things…

1) Get there early…The new trailer for The Dark Knight will be played. Yes, it kicks ass and will make you wish July was hear already. It is re-confirmed that Heath kicks Jack’s ass as the best Joker. I don’t want to tell you too much, so get there.

2) Stay late…like til after the last credit roles. I feel sorry for the people who left right after the movie, because they missed the biggest surprise of all. Don’t leave til the very, very, very end of the movie. You won’t be disappointed.

As for the movie itself, Robert Downey Jr. did a great job. The movie was funny, cool, action-packed and just kicked loads of ass. 2 hours seems to just pass by because we were having so much fun. You are going to love this movie and wish it wouldn’t end. Oh, the graphics kicked ass and the Ironman suit looks as real as real can get.

WARNING: There will be a bunch of kids at this movie, so I would go to a later showing if possible unless you want to be sitting with a bunch of little kids. There were kids as young as 4 in the movie with us.

Oh, don’t forget to visit my brother’s blog today for some laughs. Here is the link:

http://myjunkmail.blogspot.com

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bryce said, on May 6, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Saw the movie this weekend. Totally kick ass. The special effects were awesome, but not so over the top that it seemed unbelievable. Definitely glad I stayed until the credits were done. I’ll just say that I’m very pumped. The new Batman does look good as well. This movie is 2hrs and 15min long, normally I check my watch a time or two during such a long movie but this thing had my eyes glued the entire time. If it wasn’t for my wife saying “This is sooo awesome.” in my ear every 20 minutes I wouldn’t have even remembered she was there.

    Bryce


Leave a Reply

