Rip's Domain

CFMAIL Hotfix: The ColdFusion mail spool encountered an invalid spool file in the spool directory

Posted in ColdFusion, TechSupport by rip747 on December 11, 2008

http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=kb403683

This really really pisses me off and I’m going to rant and you’re just going to deal with it. I was having a problem sending mail with attachments through CF8.01 and I was getting the following error:

“The ColdFusion mail spool encountered an invalid spool file in the spool directory. The invalid file Mail11111.cfmail was moved to the undelivered directory.”

I couldn’t for the life of me figure out what the problem was. So like any good tech I cut and pasted the error into google and found out that there is a patch for this particular error. Download the patch here.

But see, that’s not what pissed me off. What pissed me off is that this patch is listed NO WHERE on the ColdFusion Hot Fix Technote. I mean really. I check that fucking page every month to make sure that there isn’t anything listed there that I’m missing and the fucking thing saids it was last updated on 08-15-2008, yet this patch isn’t listed there. WTF Adobe!!!

Someone better take the responsability to update that page religiously when patches come out so assholes like me don’t have to go searching the internet for hotfixes for your fucking software Adobe. Thanks for doing your fucking jobs ColdFusion Support Team.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CF Programmer said, on February 19, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    I understand your pain. This is because Adobe
    is now outsourcing everything to India. You will
    see a decrease in quality.


Leave a Reply

