Rip's Domain

Twitter doesn’t recognize your username from your phone

Posted in Uncategorized by rip747 on January 9, 2010

I know I’ve said in the past that I would never start tweeting, but I broke down and signed up. After using it for a bit, I must admit that it’s a pretty good way to keep up with people and post short things that wouldn’t normally constitute a blog post.

Anyway, when trying to get twitter to work with my phone, I had the common problem of it not recognizing my username when I replied. The trick is to NOT reply to the message that twitter sent you asking for your username and instead send an entirely NEW message to 40404 with just your username as the message. Repeat this when replying with your password and “OK” to activate twitter on your phone.

Again: DO NOT reply to any of the messages that twitter sends you when setting up your phone to work with twitter. Instead send an entirely NEW message each time to 40404 with the requested information.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

